The IZone currently consists of 36 M-SCS elementary, middle, and high schools, each one receiving intensive support and additional resources. Schools receive support for a number of years and each year, several schools cycle out of the IZone after meeting their goals, and new schools are welcomed in.

2023 - 2024 School Year

Elementary Schools

Middle Schools

High Schools

AB Hill Elementary 
Principal Shenise Anderson

Alcy Elementary
Principal Eureka McAfee

Dunbar Elementary
Principal Lawanda Shaw

Frasyer-Corning ES
Principal Dr. DeAngela Graham

Georgian Hills Elementary
Principal Derrick McIntosh

Getwell Elementary
Principal Ericka Key

Hawkins Mill Elementary
Principal Claude Wilson

LaRose Elementary
Principal Staci Hendrix

Sheffield Elementary
Principal Sonia Bolden

Whitney Elementary
Principal Dr. Vonda Beaty

Winchester Elementary
Principal Dr. James Patton


American Way Middle School 
Principal Larissa Jackson 

Chickasaw Middle School 
Principal Dr. T. Celeste Turner

Craigmont Middle School 
Principal Lakeisha Haywood 

Cummings K-8 School
Principal Julia Callaway

Geeter Middle School 
Principal Jeremy Martin

Georgian Hills Middle School 
Principal Travis McGlothian 

Grandview Heights Middle School 
Principal Deartis Barber

Hamilton K-8 School 
Principal Quay Jackson-Porter

Hanley K-8 School 
Principal Zonja Glover

Havenview Middle School 
Principal Darla Young

Kingsbury Middle School 
Principal Perry Horner (Interim)

Oakhaven Middle School 
Principal Tonya Diggs

Raleigh Egypt Middle School 
Principal Dione Curry

Riverview K-8
Principal Rasheedah Jemison

Sherwood Middle School 
Principal Markenston Jeanlouis

Woodstock Middle School 
Principal Willie Bolden

Booker T. Washington High School
Principal Tara Harris

Hamilton High School
Principal Blanchard Diavua

Manassas High School
Principal Eric Cooper

Melrose High School
Principal Kristopher Davis

Mitchell High School
Principal Kelvin Meeks

Oakhaven High School
Principal Jocelyn Mosby

Trezevant High School
Principal Eric Brent

Westwood High School
Principal Dr. Trent Watson

Wooddale High School
Principal Latonja Robinson